News

HugS @ The Even Bigger Balc

MepH

MepH

Sat 7th Jul 2018 - 12:47am

The third installment of the Balcony event series takes place this weekend, named The Even Bigger Balc. Over 500 competitors will convene in Pomona, California, to make battle in three fighting game titles. Team Dignitas will be represented by HugS entering the Super Smash Bros. Melee singles tournament.

HugS's Pool starts Saturday at 12pm PDT / 21:00 CEST. A top4 placement in his pool will qualify him for the top32 bracket, which kicks off on Sunday at 11am PDT / 20:00 CEST. Talk about the games on the DIGscord, and make sure to follow the stream below or @TeamDignitas on Twitter for score updates. 
 

Stream
Info

Prize money: TBA

Players: 205

Pools
- 8 groups
- Double Elimination
- Best-of-3
- Top4 qualify for Phase 2

Bracket
- Double Elimination
- Best-of-5

 

DIG HugS

Bracket - Double Elimination
LB Round 2: [1:3] vs Spark
WB Round 1: [1:3] vs Captain Faceroll
Pool B2 - Double Elimination
WB Semi: [2:0] vs Davemon
WB Quarter: [2:0] vs Marrgasm
WB Round 2: [2:0] vs Tavi
WB Round 1:     BYE